Progress Report

Saturdays I review what I’ve accomplished or not accomplished through out the week. Did I meet the goals I set in my Focus post on Monday? Did I regress? Let’s see what grade I got this week.

Well, I failed majorly this week. I did not go to the gym once. I didn’t touch a box. When I got home from work, I made dinner and watched Netflix. Every. Single. Day. My lazy side got the best of me. I did dishes once this week. So now, my apartment is a mess and I feel like a fat slob. Today I’m going to spend some xmas/birthday money at Target (I have gift cards) and see if I can’t get some cheap shelves for movies and books.

I did a little too much spending this month. Looking at my bank account, I have just enough to cover rent and fill up my gas tank till my next pay check. Sigh. I really need to get better  at this stuff. I did finish my taxes this week. Both federal and state, so that’s some money that will be coming my way…eventually. I’m thinking I might need to find some part-time work. Or maybe just whore myself out freelance-style  more. I don’t particularly like doing freelance work, though.

Don’t get me wrong, I love graphic design. But when I’ve had freelance gigs in the past, they’ve drained me. I used up all my creative juices way too fast doing graphic design all day at work and then all night with freelance. I would get burned out. I’d like to do just something else a couple nights a week to earn some extra money. However, I remember when I worked full time at an agency then worked nights at a retail chain. I about died. All I did was work. When I’d get home, I was good for nothing. Oh well, I’ll think of something.

Anyway, here’s some pics of how my place is looking right now:

The living room has been destroyed. Man, I need a rug. It would really tie the room together.

This has become a catch all. The stools even hold all my jackets and coats right now. As well as a giant mustache.

Yeah. The kitchen looks rough. You see that stove there? Behind that is where Tom spends his days now.

I've stopped making my bed and I've stopped putting away my clothes when I change. Lazy lazy lazy.

 

GRADE: F – yup, a big, fat fail. Oh well. There’s always next week.


 

 

6 thoughts on “Progress Report

  1. If you are too hard on yourself you will get nothing done. Have a coke and a smile. It helps me get more done too .I need to do more too. Budgeting sucks. Try the thrift shops and stuff too. Target is nice. If the free lance is too much maybe you could be a hostess and seat people in an eatery. You could be store greeter. I did three jobs at once. I only recommend two though. If you work some place you like you can get discounts there or free stuff. Good luck.

    Like

  2. Ya when you are busy quick foods help when you are trying to recover from working. I can’t wait to see what you got at Target. I want a new bag and necklace from there. I love that place too. Good luck.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Focus « Lazy Lady

Comments are closed.