Progress Report

Saturdays I review what I’ve accomplished or not accomplished through out the week. Did I meet the goals I set in my Focus post on Monday? Did I regress? Let’s see what grade I got this week.

Boy, did I pick a shitty week to make going back to the gym my goal. At work we put together one of our big issues of the paper, so I worked late every night this week except Monday. However, I did manage to get in some gym time. I went Monday and Wednesday nights, so I only went for half of what I wanted; also, because I was getting there late, I didn’t do as much as I would have liked. I’d end up even more starving that usual while there, so I would have to cut my work-outs short. Still, I put in the effort because I said I would on here.

I was pretty productive in general this week. I picked up (finally) from the weekend, kept the dishes done each night, took the trash to the curb on trash days even! This won’t last. BUT it’s fun to celebrate this stuff while it’s happening.

I even started working on filing my taxes. Started. Didn’t finish. But it won’t take me long to finish. I just need get some more forms so I can finish.

Also, I had a bit of forced productivity. My friends/landlords had an electrician working on their part of the house this week and he needed to do something in one of my walls. This one:

Remember? I put all the boxes here so they'd be out of the way for all my guests for the Mustache Party.

Yeah. So I had to move all of those. And the dresser with the tv and DVD player. Move them I did…to this wall:

That Debbie Harry art print was my xmas gift from my friend Annie. It's too awesome.

And this one:

So. Much. Crap.

Now that corner looks like this:

It's so empty now. Oh hey, maybe now that I can get to it, I can finally hang some art on that wall.

I don’t know that this was actually productive as much as it was something that wouldn’t have been as big a deal had I finished unpacking already.

GRADE: B – while I didn’t do so hot on the goal I actually set out for this week, given the circumstances I think I did alright. And plus, I was actually pretty productive…for me.

One thought on “Progress Report

  1. Wow that is pretty good. My thing I do to help get rid of clutter is donate to Goodwill.You can write it off your taxes with a tax receipt. It is much easier than a garage sale. Good luck. Cool picture. I agree.

    Like

Comments are closed.