Focus

On Mondays, I like to set out some goals for the week. This helps me stay focused and feel a little less overwhelmed. However, I don’t beat myself up if I don’t accomplish all I set out to do. I’m only human. A very lazy human.

Man, I don’t even know what to do this week! So this week’s focus post is going to be a bit of a rambler as I try to figure it out.

I know I want to get back to the gym this week. I haven’t been to the gym since…probably November. So what that means is that I basically wasted $70 for the month of December. I don’t want to do that again.

I also want to try to find something do with myself at night. After work, I just turn into a vegetable. I don’t do much of anything. Even if I’m not cleaning or unpacking, which I don’t really plan on doing this week, I would like to be productive in some way. I just don’t know what to do.

Actually I take part of what I just said back. I need to clean up from my company this weekend. I still haven’t done that *cough*.

So yeah. I guess my focus for this week is to go to the gym Monday through Thursday and to find something do with myself. And to clean up the small mess that was made over the weekend.

This feels like a waste of a post. Sorry. To make up for it, here’s a link to a guest post I did for the blog Girl On Book Action. The ladies who run that blog are internet friends of mine and I subscribe to and read their blog. They do good stuff. Here’s my post, which is a review of the book, The Child Thief by Brom.

Girl On Book Action, a pretty awesome blog you should check out.

One thought on “Focus

Comments are closed.