Focus

On Mondays, I like to set out some goals for the week. This helps me stay focused and feel a little less overwhelmed. However, I don’t beat myself up if I don’t accomplish all I set out to do. I’m only human. A very lazy human.

I think you can guess what my focus will be this week. PACKING! Packing up the kitchen this time. I got disposable stuff so I have no need for my plates or bowls or silverware anymore. I already had plastic cups. So time to pack that all up (after I make my Christmas food stuffs for the office party, of course). I should be getting the key to the new place this Wednesday (*squeeeeee*), so I’ll start moving stuff over asap.
My Christmas Eve will be spent moving stuff as well. I’ll take a break to hang out with my mom and her girlfriend that day (I’m kinda hopping mom’s girlfriend will help by allowing me to load up some boxes in her van–one car is a lot of back and forthing).
I still need to wrap all my presents for folks, but I finished my shopping this weekend (I hope–supposed to be getting some elements tomorrow from a coworker *fingers crossed*). So that will be something I do during breaks from packing. It doesn’t even feel like Christmas to me this year though, because I didn’t decorate. 😦
Oh well.
If I get a chance, I’ll post some pics of the new place this week! If not, well then I hope you have a Merry Christmas (or whatever it is you choose to celebrate! I actually celebrate Yule–just call it Christmas out of habit).
(Oh, and my Progress Report will be posted on Sunday instead of Saturday this week because of the holidays)

Here's a pic of my tree (and Mr. Tom) from last year. Next year I want to get a real tree.

 

One thought on “Focus

  1. Your job sounds too cool. Be sure to take good care of cute Mr. Tom. My cat lived 15 years. I will miss him. Merry Christmas!!! I want a real tree next year too.

    Like

Comments are closed.