Focus

On Mondays, I like to set out some goals for the week. This helps me stay focused and feel a little less overwhelmed. However, I don’t beat myself up if I don’t accomplish all I set out to do. I’m only human. A very lazy human.

PACKING! Let's do this!

With my move coming up quick, this week’s focus will be on packing. Like MAJOR packing. I want everything but my clothes, toiletries and some kitchen stuff packed up this week. Well, and of course I’ll leave my computer unpacked. I started a bit yesterday. I took out the trash that had been sitting in my apartment for way too long so I could fill more garbage bags with trash. Then I organized the boxes I had packed and the empty ones. Finally, I got started packing the boxes I had.

I have more boxes hoarded at work, so I’ll be bringing those home. I also need to bring all my bags of Mardi Gras beads to work to give to my boss. She rides in parades sometimes, so she can use these as throws (did I ever mention that I live in New Orleans? Because I do–and therefore I have a TON of beads). I have no reason to keep these damn beads anyway.

Ok, kind off of got the point there. Man, just looking around my apartment as I write this, I’m feeling overwhelmed at the amount of work I need to do. I’m just going to focus on the task at hand though, instead of the big picture. I just started feeling better, like for real better, over the weekend. I don’t want to overwork myself and end up sicker than before.

Wish me luck!

One thought on “Focus

  1. You can do it just have fun. That is a nice area. I grew up with a friend who was born there. She died in the big storm. So sad. I have some of those beads she gave me. I like the ones with the medallions. I should go there during it to collect more. Take care. Just prioritize.

    Like

Comments are closed.