Focus

On Mondays, I like to set out some goals for the week. This helps me stay focused and feel a little less overwhelmed. However, I don’t beat myself up if I don’t accomplish all I set out to do. I’m only human. A very lazy human.

I have returned and, welp, over the past two weeks when my life was super crazy, I back slid. A lot. How much? Well, let’s take a look shall we:

First, we’ll start with the kitchen:

Awww, yeah. Check out those dishes in the sink. And did you see that really awesome trash pile? The kitchen is just the tip of the lazy iceberg though…

Next, we have the bathroom:

Mmm hmm. Clothes all over the place. Shoes too! But you might be saying, “Lyn, that’s not that bad.” Wait. It gets way better.

Just check out what I’ve done the main room:

In fact, the mess is so awesome that I couldn’t capture it with video alone! Check out these sweet pix!

Behind the boxes!

Behind the boxes...the other side!

There's a couch there...somewhere

The desk!

Yeah. I’m a lazy slob. Sigh.

So back to the task at hand: Focusing on what I want to achieve this week.

I would really love to get most of these boxes out of the way. I mean yeah, I’ll do the dishes, pick up the trash and put away the clothes/shoes; but ultimately I want to put these boxes somewhere that’s not taking up half of my apartment. They are just reminding me that I’m not moving anytime soon and making question if I’ll even decorate for xmas this year (which is something I look forward to EVERY year).

5 thoughts on “Focus

    • My own personal method is to focus on some given task, then watch an episode of something on my computer. That is my reward system. I probably work in 15 minute increments, come to think of it. I’ve checked out flylady, I just can’t get into her regiments.

      Like

  1. You could hold a yard sale and sell off junk you do not want or need to free up space or donate if for a tax deduction. Be sure to get a receipt. You could also get more garbage cans or big stacking plastic boxes to organize better to make it easier to just throw stuff in them instead of on the floor.

    Like

  2. Maybe you should donate and seek the tax deduction. You could post on Craigslist or join that Freecycle. Good luck and enjoy your day.

    Like

Comments are closed.