Focus

On Mondays, I like to set out some goals for the week. This helps me stay focused and feel a little less overwhelmed. However, I don’t beat myself up if I don’t accomplish all I set out to do. I’m only human. A very lazy human.

Yeah, yeah, I know my little blurb up there says “Mondays”–I just didn’t get around to finishing this post yesterday. So you get it today, Tuesday. This week is going to be hectic. Not only to I have a more than average number of social engagements this week, it is also a busy busy week at work. So, with that in mind, I’m keeping it super simple this week.

Take out the trash. I’ve been pretty good about this, but I have two bags that need to go out at the moment.

One of the rare moments when my sink is (mostly) empty.

Bring in my dishes to the kitchen when I’m done with them; also, don’t leave them in the sink. This will be slightly tricky as I am so accustomed to the dishes in the dishwasher always being “clean” that when I’m trying to progressively fill it as I should, I get very confused as to whether or not the dishes are clean or dirty.

Work on some freelance design that I now have all the elements too. I’m lazy in all aspects of my life, not just cleaning.

I’m not even going to attempt to go to the gym this week. I hope I’ll go a few days next week before Thanksgiving though. That’s it for my focus this week. I hope I can manage it, and keep my sanity.

