Boxey Lady

Yesterday was a very lazy day for me. Not in the good sense of the word either. Towards the end of the work day my left wrist starting doing this really fun sharp-pain-whenever-I-move-it thing. So instead of going to the gym after work, I went and got a wrist brace. Then I proceeded to sit on my butt, in my pjs, playing computer games and eating half of those cookies I got on Sunday.

My wrist feels better now though. So. There’s that.

Anyway, yesterday I found out that I am not moving at the end of this month. My friend, Tricia, who is trying to buy the house told me the bank lost some paperwork for it. She’s frustrated and annoyed (understandably); I’m just bummed.

Bummed and surrounded by boxes.

Boxes are taking over my tiny apartment.

(Sorry for the crap quality–I took this with the computer’s built-in camera)

One of those is my “give away” box, three are boxes from my cousin filled with stuff she gave me, half of the rest have stuff in them, and the other half are empty. I’m going to put the empty ones in the loft of my apartment (or storage hole as I call it) and just move the filled ones out-of-the-way. I’m at a lost about what to do with the ones from my cousin though. I mean, I have no idea when I’m going to move now, so should I use the stuff in the boxes or just leave them packed up? I mean it will be probably January at the earliest for the move, but I don’t know what to do or what I want to do with these things.

–––

I just wanted to share that bit of info I guess. I’m going to try to be better the rest of the week. I get to do laundry on Thursday! Tomorrow, I WILL go to the gym and I WILL clean/put more stuff in the give-away box. Promise. Maybe.

2 thoughts on “Boxey Lady

  1. Pingback: Progress Report (more like “regress” report) « Lazy Lady

  2. Pingback: Good News! « Lazy Lady

Comments are closed.