Focus

On Mondays, I like to set out some goals for the week. This helps me stay focused and feel a little less overwhelmed. However, I don’t beat myself up if I don’t accomplish all I set out to do. I’m only human. A very lazy human.

Last week I set out to do more than I had time for, so this week I’m scaling back. I don’t have as many social engagements this week, but I have other things going on. I want to be proud to accomplish all I set out to do this week.

Mr. Tom Collins is not going to be given away...he's just in here for scale. And because he jumped in the box.

First up, I’m going to fill at least this box with items to give away. I have too much stuff. Way too much stuff; and whether or not I get to move at the end of this month, I need to purge.

I think it's actually grosser under here than this photo can show.

Also, I’m going to clean up under my desk and the side table. It’s gross. For reals.

Hey, I remember you...

Deja vu. I’m going to try to do this pile once again. At least a little bit. I’ll need to go through it for the give away box anyway. Two birds and what-not.

Finally, I am getting back to the gym this week. That will be the biggest challenge for trying to clean up my life, really. I go to the gym straight from work (because if I go home first, I will get in lazy pants mode and then not go to the gym; and I’m too lazy to get up earlier in the morning and go), and when I get home I just want to eat dinner and do nothing. So let’s keep our fingers crossed that I can keep going after working and working out.

2 thoughts on “Focus

Comments are closed.