Things are changing

Slowly, but hopefully drastically, things in my life are changing. I can’t really talk about all of them here, not just yet, but I promise to reveal more as things progress!

Mr. LL and I had a really good talk this weekend and came up with some big plans for the next couple of years. More like goals to work towards in that time frame.

The first big thing is Mr. LL and I are quitting smoking. We got electronic cigarettes and I’ll do a whole post about those later.

Lazy Lady

My eCig. It’s all purple.

We are also going to be super pinching our pennies and so I’m thinking about making a new part on the blog, or changing out a section, to deal with grocery budgeting. Right now, I’m thinking about changing Wednesdays to be my grocery budget days but still posting Lazy Cooking on there periodically.

I want to tell you more about the big things coming up, mainly because I’m super excited. However, I don’t want to jinx us or get my hopes up. I have complete faith in Mr. LL and I being able to meet and exceed our goals, but you know how it is. Sometimes, life has other plans for you.

In other news, I’m going to be doing some design changes here on the blog. Mainly, I’m tired of my banners being the thumbnails for my posts. As much as I love them, I don’t think they’ll be here much longer.

That’s it for now. I hope you all had a great weekend and will have a great week.

8 thoughts on “Things are changing

  1. I’ve almost quit smoking…Down to 1-2 a day, and on some days I don’t smoke. It’s damnably difficult, though. Good luck, lady. :)

  2. Pingback: Makin’ Groceries on a budget | Lazy Lady

Comments are closed.